Holidays & Events

This page contains details of any holidays or events that have an impact upon rail services. This includes the Bank Holiday Travel Summary for each Bank Holiday and events such as the London New Year's Eve Fireworks.

The table below shows details of holidays and events. Please check before you make travel arrangements as many events have been cancelled due to the Coronavirus (COVID-19) pandemic.

Date
Event / Location
Summary
Wembley Stadium events Wembley Stadium Events - If an event is described as being 'behind closed doors', spectators should NOT travel to Wembley. All events at Wembley Stadium
Friday 2 April - Monday 5 April Easter bank holiday travel advice. Easter Travel Summary
Saturday 1 May - Monday 3 May; and Saturday 29 May - Monday 31 May Early May and Spring bank holiday travel advice. May Bank Holidays Travel Summary
Ongoing through 2021 and beyond Railway Improvement Works Major improvement works taking place in 2021 and beyond
Friday 11 June - Sunday 11 July 2021 UEFA Euro 2020 at Wembley Stadium, London and Hampden Park, Glasgow UEFA EURO 2020
Friday 6 August - Sunday 8 August 2021 Brighton and Hove Brighton Pride 2020

 

Managed by:

Last updated:   16 February 2021